Security no.ISINSIX Swiss ExchangeReutersBloomberg
243 217CH0002432174BUCNBUCN.SBUCN SW

 

Significant shareholders

Descendants of the founding family, organised under a shareholders’ agreement, hold a total of 35.2% of the voting rights, as published in the Swiss Official Gazette of Commerce (SHAB) on 10 May 2005. The group is represented by Rudolf Hauser, Zurich. Further information on significant shareholders who hold more than 3% of the voting rights can be found on the Swiss stock exchange website.

Dividend policy

The board of directors of Bucher Industries pursues a consistent dividend policy with the aim of ensuring that the payout ratio over a long-term period retains the majority of the profit within the Group for its future development. In determining the annual dividend, the board takes account of the Group profit for the year and the outlook for the current business year.

Information for investors

At 31 December

2022

2021

2020

2019

2018

Share capital

Registered shares

Par value

CHF

0.20

0.20

0.20

0.20

0.20

In issue and ranking for dividend

number

10’250’000

10’250’000

10’250’000

10’250’000

10’250’000

Authorised but unissued

number

1’184’100

1’184’100

1’184’100

1’184’100

1’184’100

Treasury shares

number

12’452

21’594

25’257

23’704

37’775

Issued share capital

CHF

2’050’000

2’050’000

2’050’000

2’050’000

2’050’000

Market capitalisation and dividends

Market capitalisation

CHF million

3’964.7

4’622.8

4’157.4

3’483.0

2’710.1

% of equity

%

235.8

305.8

303.2

253.5

212.1

Gross dividend per share

CHF

13.001)

9.50

6.50

8.00

8.00

Total dividend

CHF million

133.31)

97.4

66.6

82.0

82.0

Payout ratio

%

40.21)

36.7

44.3

36.6

36.8

Per share data

Profit for the year

Basic earnings per share

CHF

32.36

25.96

14.71

21.92

21.80

Diluted earnings per share

CHF

32.36

25.96

14.71

21.92

21.79

Net cash flow from operating activities

CHF

15.99

33.47

37.14

27.85

19.65

Equity

CHF

164.24

147.79

134.12

134.37

125.10

Year high

CHF

479.00

505.00

413.00

360.20

448.40

Year low

CHF

304.00

409.60

228.80

259.40

256.00

Year-end price

CHF

386.80

451.00

405.60

339.80

264.40

Average price

CHF

367.50

463.36

318.02

315.98

345.55

Average dividend yield

%

3.51)

2.1

2.0

2.5

2.3

Average daily trading volume

number

11’697

12’611

22’855

26’576

28’763

Price/earnings ratio
(year-end price)

12.0

17.4

27.6

15.5

12.1

1) Proposal of the board of directors

Analysts

Financial analysts at the institutions listed monitor the Group’s business performance and publish regular assessments in their studies. The evaluations, judgments and expectations do not necessarily reflect the opinion of the management Bucher Industries. Please contact the analysts for a copy of the study.

Baader Helvea
Michael Roost
T +41 43 388 92 61
mroost@helvea.com
baaderbank.com


Berenberg
Marta Bruska
T +44 20 3753 3187
marta.bruska@berenberg.com
berenberg.de


Credit Suisse
Patrick Laager
T +41 44 334 60 76
patrick.laager@credit-suisse.com
credit-suisse.com 


Kepler Cheuvreux
Torsten Sauter
T +41 43 333 60 02
tsauter@keplercheuvreux.com
keplercheuvreux.com 


Mirabaud
Daniel Koenig
T +41 58 816 88 72
daniel.koenig@mirabaud-msl.com
mirabaud.com


Neue Helvetische Bank
Remo Rosenau
T +41 44 204 57 30
remo.rosenau@neuehelvetischebank.ch
neuehelvetischebank.ch 


Octavian
Alessandro Foletti
T +41 44 520 15 28
alessandro.foletti@octavian.ch
octavian.ch


RBC Capital Markets
Sebastian Kuenne
T +44 20 7429 8932
sebastian.kuenne@rbccm.com
rbccm.com


Stifel
Tobias Fahrenholz
T +41 43 888 61 62
tobias.fahrenholz@stifel.com
stifel.com 


UBS
Sebastian Vogel
T +41 44 239 16 57
sebastian.vogel@ubs.com
ubs.com 


Vontobel
Arben Hasanaj
T +41 58 283 68 86
arben.hasanaj@vontobel.com
vontobel.ch 


ZKB
Walter Bamert
T +41 44 292 20 68
walter.bambert@zkb.ch
zkb.ch