Security no.ISINSIX Swiss ExchangeReutersBloomberg
243 217CH0002432174BUCNBUCN.SBUCN SW

 

Significant shareholders

Descendants of the founding family, organized under a shareholders’ agreement, hold a total of 35.2% of the voting rights, as published in the Swiss Official Gazette of Commerce (SHAB) on 10 May 2005. The group is represented by Rudolf Hauser, Zurich. Further information on significant shareholders who hold more than 3% of the voting rights can be found on the Swiss stock exchange website.

Dividend policy

The board of directors of Bucher Industries pursues a consistent dividend policy with the aim of ensuring that the payout ratio over a long-term period retains the majority of the profit within the Group for its future development. In determining the annual dividend, the board takes account of the Group profit for the year and the outlook for the current business year.

Information for investors

At 31 December

2019

2018

20172)

20162)

20152)

Share capital

Registered shares

Par value

CHF

0.20

0.20

0.20

0.20

0.20

In issue and ranking for dividend

number

10’250’000

10’250’000

10’250’000

10’250’000

10’250’000

Authorised but unissued

number

1’184’100

1’184’100

1’184’100

1’184’100

1’184’100

Treasury shares

number

23’704

37’775

25’566

123’871

139’839

Issued share capital

CHF

2’050’000

2’050’000

2’050’000

2’050’000

2’050’000

Market capitalisation and dividends

Market capitalisation

CHF million

3’483.0

2’710.1

4’059.0

2’570.2

2’319.6

as % of equity

%

253.5

212.1

290.3

216.4

207.9

Gross dividend per registered share

CHF

8.00 1)

8.00

6.50

5.00

5.50

Total dividend

CHF million

82.0 1)

82.0

66.6

51.3

56.4

Payout ratio

%

36.6 1)

36.8

39.0

43.2

40.8

Per share data

Profit for the year

Basic earnings per share

CHF

21.9

21.8

16.8

11.7

13.7

Diluted earnings per share

CHF

21.9

21.8

16.8

11.7

13.7

Net cash flow from operating activities

CHF

27.9

19.7

21.8

26.0

23.4

Equity

CHF

134.4

125.1

136.4

115.9

108.9

Year high

CHF

360.2

448.4

407.0

252.5

257.0

Year low

CHF

259.4

256.0

252.8

194.7

201.7

Year-end price

CHF

339.8

264.4

396.0

250.8

226.3

Average price

CHF

316.0

345.6

325.3

231.9

232.9

Average dividend yield

%

2.5 1)

2.3

2.0

2.2

2.4

Average daily trading volume

number

26’576

28’763

19’727

12’793

16’931

Price/earnings ratio (year-end price)

15.5

12.1

23.6

21.4

16.5

1)Proposal by the board of directors

2)IFRS

Analysts

Financial analysts at the institutions listed monitor the Group’s business performance and publish regular assessments in their studies. The evaluations, judgments and expectations do not necessarily reflect the opinion of the management Bucher Industries. Please contact the analysts for a copy of the study.


Berenberg
Marta Bruska
Phone +44 20 3753 3187
marta.bruska@berenberg.com
www.berenberg.de


Credit Suisse AG
Patrick Laager
Phone +41 44 334 60 76
patrick.laager@credit-suisse.com
www.credit-suisse.com 


Baader Helvea
Jorg Schirmacher
Phone +41 43 388 92 67
jschirmacher@helvea.com
www.baaderbank.com


Kepler Cheuvreux
Torsten Sauter
Phone +41 43 333 6002
tsauter@keplercheuvreux.com
www.keplercheuvreux.com 


Stifel 
Tobias Fahrenholz
Phone +41 43 888 61 62
tobias.fahrenholz@stifel.com
www.stifel.com


Mirabaud Securities Limited
Daniel Koenig
Phone +41 58 816 88 72
daniel.koenig@mirabaud-msl.com
www.mirabaud.com


Neue Helvetische Bank AG
Remo Rosenau
Phone +41 44 204 57 30
remo.rosenau@neuehelvetischebank.ch
www.neuehelvetischebank.ch 


Octavian
Alessandro Foletti
Telefon +41 44 520 15 28
alessandro.foletti@octavian.ch
www.octavian.ch

 

RBC Capital Markets
Sebastian Kuenne
Telefon +44 20 7429 8932
sebastian.kuenne@rbccm.com
www.rbccm.com

 

UBS
Sebastian Vogel
Phone +41 44 239 16 57
sebastian.vogel@ubs.com
www.ubs.com 


Vontobel
Pascal Furger
Phone +41 58 283 77 25
pascal.furger@vontobel.ch
www.vontobel.ch 


ZKB Zürcher Kantonalbank
Armin Rechberger
Phone +41 44 292 39 51
armin.rechberger@zkb.ch
www.zkb.ch